3 Washington County cities have open city council seats

Three cities in Washington County - La Verkin, Washington and Hurricane - are applying for applications to their open city council seat.

Although only two months have passed since the municipal elections in 2021, not all city council seats in Washington County are filled and three different cities are applying for qualified residents to apply.

La Verkin, Washington and Hurricane all need new council members after council members have been elected mayor. Kelly Wilson of La Verkin, Kress Staheli of Washington and Nannette Billings of Hurricane were all elected mayors in the middle of the city council’s term, leaving all three councils vacant.

The cities will accept applications to fill the vacancies for another two weeks or so, and each city council will vote on who takes over the open term of the city council.

More:St. George swears in charge of Mayor Michel Randall, the first councilors of Larsen and Tanner


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *